The three caballeros: Patreon, Ko-fi and Paypal.

So yeah. You know how I’ve been flogging Patreon for a while, right?

Well, I decided to set up alternatives for those who would consider donating, but don’t want the commitment of a monthly subscription. Which is totally fine. I understand that, some days, you might be flush with cash and others… well, not so much.

So, I set up a Ko-fi account, where you can donate money to me for however many cups of coffee you deem appropriate ($3 per cup, as decided by the service themselves, and not me) and drop a comment along with it on the page. Or you can set your own amount via Paypal.

It’s all completely up to you.

You’ll also notice the lack of massive images below? That’s because the links are automatically appended to the bottom of each post on my WordPress page. The links are much less intrusive, I think, so you can ignore them completely if you don’t have any loose change to spare.

Here’s a little something to sweeten the deal: If you donate $45 or more (in US dollars) via Paypal, or buy at least 15 cups via Ko-fi, I will write you a story. What kind? Any kind you please.

However, a monthly subscription to my Patreon page, worth $5 or better will NOT ONLY get you the opportunity to commission a story. You’ll ALSO gain access to all the original stories I post there (there are three posted there thus far, and more will be added soon) AND a preview of the first three chapters of my currently-unreleased vampire novel Griffin Unbowed. Only the prologue and first chapter have been made available in other places, so you literally CAN’T get the second and third chapters anywhere, other than my Patreon page!

All that goodness is provided as a thank-you to those who donate, and ONLY to those who donate. Right now, there’s nobody standing in line at my virtual counter. You can change that. Hit those itty-bitty links below to donate, so I can give you stuff.

Leave a Reply

